Discharged

Its gone,
I’m all clear,
Just like that,
There goes the fear,

Late night thinking,
Dark eternal sinking,

A cruel natural mystery,
Why, did it happen to me?

An unanswerable answer I sought,
For it within myself I fought,

In the end it turned out,
Despite all my internal doubt,

To be a problem out of my control,
One, I had to simply let, roll,

Riding along, with the wave,
For that beach, I would crave,

Though I would not change, a second of the hardship and strife,
For it has made me who I am,
With the belief, of all the good, in all aspects of life.

Leave a Reply

