Question

“Have you ever been in love?”,
Strange question I thought…
“I’m yet to stop being so”,
Was my reply,

For I have seen the milky way flow into the silver pond that is the moon,

Heard a woman passionately sing to the rawness of a man’s croon,

Felt the warm evening sunshine upon my face,

Bitten into a perfectly ripe apple, savouring the taste,

Opened my tent to a crisp misty morning,

Saw the entire universe inside myself whilst yawning,

Stared lovingly and longingly into a smouldering fire,

Felt my whole being adore and desire,

Watched bumble bees bumble and butterflies fly,

For I love all unseen and seen by eye.

Leave a Reply

